When the cat’s away…

The official title of the course that I teach to a group of fifteen or so adults on a Thursday evening is ‘Painting with oil paint’.  It really hasn’t been just that for quite sometime with the group only being too happy to experiment.  But having missed just one lesson I was quite surprised by what I found on my return.  Kind of a homage to Frank Stella and Elsworth Kelly along with a sideways glance towards he of the sliced up cow!
It wasn’t quite what I had in mind when I suggested a composition that referred to the context of art history that many of the assignments I set are based around.  But I certainly can’t help feeling very pleased with what is being made.
ewout1                  ewout2

One thought on “When the cat’s away…

  1. Pingback: Finally after seven years an exhibition | Peter Sansom

Leave a Reply

